My WEEKEND with CHEF CHIKE “linguini”

DSCF9836

My weekend was fun filled, I had the opportunity of meeting a young CHEF, Onuoha Chikezie, I call him Chef “LINGUINI” for those that have watched the computer-animated comedy film “RATATOUILLE”, you would know where I got that name from,

Rattatouille is a 2007 American computer-animated comedy film produced by Pixar Animation Studios and released by Walt Disney Pictures  Remy an anthropomorphic rat who is interested in cooking;   “Linguini”, is  a young garbage boy. The plot of the animated movie follows Remy, who dreams of becoming a chef and tries to achieve his goal by forming an alliance with a Parisian restaurant’s garbage boy.

linguini2

Chike is good at the Art of cooking, I saw him as he spiced his dish with different spice that I haven’t even seen before only on television, I was so curious that I decided to ask him question on what he is preparing, he couldn’t really give me the audience because he is on a deadline to deliver his cuisines to his client who had paid him to cook for them.

Chike started cooking from the early hours of the Morning and he didn’t stop till around 8:00pm , and he didn’t show any sign of distress at all, he was so happy cooking, I even had to crave his indulgence to give me some minute to have a portrait shot of him.

Chike loves cooking, I sure would plan to meet him again.

DSCF9818 DSCF9723 DSCF9560 DSCF9638 DSCF9640 DSCF9833

Leave a Reply

